For few days I have been getting mails from someone who claims to be mailing from HR team of Tech Mahindra. There is an attachment with the mail which says that, I have been shortlisted for some HR position in Tech Mahindra and they want me to attend a interview on some specified date.
![]() |
| Mail Shown From Inbox |
![]() |
| Mail Body |
I have uploaded the whole letter in image format. Please open it in separate tab for full view.
![]() |
| Attachment With All Details |
Now the interesting part is they want me to deposit Rs.9650/- in some bank account that they have mentioned in the mail.
Firstly, no respectable software company will ask for security money to any candidates.
Secondly,the communication mail id they have given is appointment.techmahindra@gmail.com. Techmahindra has its own domain and they don’t need to create separate gmail id for their HR needs.
So, obviously this mail is fake.
Now the person has guts to give his mobile number also!
If anybody has received such mails, please don’t go by it. These are activity of some fraud people who want to get money from gullible candidates.



In my view, whenever someone asks money to get you a job, it should ring alarm bells in your mind. If it doesn't then be prepared for a ride.
ReplyDelete